The Shinkansen, also known as the “Bullet Train”, is a network of high-speed railway lines in Japan operated by four Japan Railways Group companies. Starting with the Tōkaidō Shinkansen (515.4km) in 1964, the network has expanded to currently consist of 2,387.7 km of lines with maximum speeds of 240–320 km/h (&#160), 283.5 km of Mini-shinkansen lines with a maximum speed of 130 km/h, and 10.3 km of spur lines with Shinkansen services.

Recent Author Posts

Join Our Community

Connect On Social Media

Most Popular Posts

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!